Ones To Watch // Lowborn

By: Sophie Francis

For fans of: PVRIS, Thrice, Jawbreaker, and New Found Glory

On December 25,  self-declared emo-pop band Lowborn released their first song. The 4 piece group based in Greensboro, North Carolina is made up of  Wes Lauterbach (vocals/guitar), Zane Frye (guitar/synth), William Clayton (guitar/vocals), and Cody Bishoff (drum/ “mad beats”). With influence from PVRIS, Thrice, and Shawn Mendes, their debut single taps into a unique genre fusion. Crazy takes a classic alternative song base, and blends in synth work and audio editing to create a unique electronic/alt fusion. Lowborn is Set it Off, Jon Bellion, and Blink-182 wrapped into one, and Crazy brings them all together. I know I’m excited for what Lowborn has in store in 2018, and you should be watching them, too.

Find Lowborn:  Instagram Twitter FacebookWebsiteSpotify



Find Me: InstagramPhotographyTwitter

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: